Below are a list of all the finalists for this year’s awards.

SC Awards Finalists

Vendor of the Year

  • Arbor Networks
  • Sourcefire
  • WatchGuard

Product or Service of the Year

  • Absolute Software Computrace
  • Arbor Networks Peakflow SP Threat Management System
  • Imperva SecureSphere
  • McAfee Enterprise Mobility Management
  • Sourcefire Real-time Adaptive Intrusion Prevention System

Innovation Award

  • M5 Network Security SCS-200
  • Sourcefire Razorback Framework
  • TrustDefender Zero
  • VMInformer Professional

Protector Award

  • M86 Security Secure Web Gateway
  • Sourcefire 3D System
  • Trend Micro Deep Security Agentless Anti-virus for VMware
  • WatchGuard XTM appliance

Gatekeeper Award

  • Arcsight Enterprise Security Manager for SIEM and log management
  • Astaro for SIEM and log management
  • NetWitness NextGen for forensics
  • WatchGuard XCS for data leak prevention


  • McAfee endpoint protection
  • Sourcefire Immunet/Clam AV
  • Webroot Web Security Service

AusCERT Awards Finalists

AusCERT’s award for Individual Excellence in Information Security

  • Wade Alcorn
  • Ron Southworth
  • Alex Tilley
  • Shaun Vlassis

AusCERT’s award for Organisational Excellence in Information Security

  • Australian Taxation Office
  • Australian Honeynet Project
  • Queensland Police
  • Telstra CERT

AusCERT’s award for best security initiative

  • Australian Honeynet Project
  • Google